Our philosophy: sustainable holidays in South Tyrol

With character and natural value

The Lisetta is not just a place to spend a very happy holiday, but also a hotel that genuinely cares about sustainability and protecting the environment. We’ve always based our choices on these important values, not only now that they have become all the vogue. If you want to know more about sustainable holidays in South Tyrol (and especially at the Lisetta), just contact Tobias, who will tell you everything there is to know about the subject ...

Regional products

Love for Nature.

  • Regional products and produce from our farm
    Much of the produce we use comes from Meringerhof farm, which is run by Markus, the son of the house. This not only helps to reduce goods transport and CO2 emissions, but also means that we always know where our produce comes from.
    #shopLOCAL
     
  • Electricity and heating
    A lot has happened at the Lisetta in the last 11 years:
    Investments in air and water heat pumps
    Replacement of the oil boiler with a more efficient gas system
    Use of the heat produced in our cold stores to heat the water
    New in 2021: our hybrid system (a combined photovoltaic and solar thermal system) reduces gas consumption by 75%. About 85% of the electricity produced can be used for our own consumption, the rest is fed into the grid.

„The concept of the Hotel Lisetta is geared towards above all family and regionality. Guests can expect down-to-earth luxury, exceptionally warm service and a deep connection to the region, which can be seen from the materials used to the products processed in the kitchen. Attention is paid to sustainability in all areas.“

InfraCert srl

Protecting the environment

Certified and distinguished: GreenSign Level 5

GreenSign Level 5

Hurray, we are sustainability winners!
We managed to score some 923 out of 1080 points in the audit process by InfraCert GmbH and thus achieve the highest GreenSign Level 5. This makes our Hotel Lisetta one of the sustainability winners and thus a role model. To compare: Only 11 hotels out of more than 320 certifications reach this level.

What actually is the GreenSign certificate?
It determines the sustainability level of a hotel and relies on a comprehensive catalogue of criteria as well as a strict verification of all information - also on site! At the end of the audit, the sustainability level is determined,which can range from level 1 (capable of improvement) to level 5 (convincing). Certification is carried out by independent auditors and is repeated every three years. The following areas are checked: Environment (energy, water, waste), purchasing, regionality and transport, biodiversity, quality management and sustainable development, management and communication, social and economic responsibility. 

The new generation

The couple had three children, but still managed to make ends meet. Their son Markus had always wanted to become a farmer, so the family decided to buy Meringerhof farm in 2001. In 2008, they also acquired the Leitenschenke Restaurant, which is managed by their daughter Sonja. In 2011, the family sold Pensione Brigitte and bought the Hotel Lisetta. 

The courage to make a change

The hotel was a real challenge. It was a huge project, because the whole building had to be both renovated and extended. Flavio never had any doubts, he thought the hotel had enormous potential.
In 2013, Lisa graduated from hotel management school and joined her parents’ business. She really flourished, she gets her love of the hotel trade from her parents. Flavio, Brigitte, daughter Lisa and her boyfriend Tobias make an excellent team. Their “love of people” philosophy is reflected in all their work. Or in other words? Their love of their vocation. Meaning that the De Dea family really love what they do. Even if sometimes things don’t go smoothly, or something isn’t exactly “perfect”.

Lisetta

Lisetta

You might think that the hotel was named after its owner, Lisa, but in fact this is not the case. It was already called the Hotel Lisetta when the family bought it 11 years ago. Who knows, maybe fate had a hand in this ... 

The world will change because of your example,
not because of your opinion.

Paulo Coelho

 

Perfect for us!

A very nice hotel, we felt thoroughly pampered. We went there with the whole family, and we had a great time with the children too. This is our third visit - and it certainly won’t be the last.

Lissy K. - HolidayCheck

We always go back there!

We’ve spent a week of our annual holidays at Hotel Lisetta for the umpteenth time. This hotel is one of the best we know. Everything is just perfect: the kind staff, the excellent cuisine, the welcoming environment, the beautifully furnished rooms, not to mention our hosts, the De Dea family, who are always superb. We’ll be happy to come back, even in the next few years. 

Günter - Holidaycheck

Philosophie: Nachhaltiger Urlaub in Südtirol

Mit Charakter und Natürlichkeit

Das Lisetta steht nicht nur als Hotel für unvergleichliches Urlaubsglück, sondern auch für Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz. Wichtige Schlagwörter, auf die wir immer schon gesetzt haben – nicht erst seit der aufkommenden Trendwelle. Wer mehr rund ums Thema nachhaltiger Urlaub in Südtirol (und ganz besonders im Lisetta) erfahren möchte, der schnappe sich am besten Tobias, der wird Sie nachhaltig begeistern …

Regionale & hofeigene Produkte

Love for Nature.

  • Regionale & hofeigene Produkte
    Viele unserer verwendeten Produkte stammen vom Meringerhof, den Markus, der Sohn des Hauses, führt. Damit können wir nicht nur Anfahrtswege und Co2 Emissionen reduzieren, wir wissen zudem auch stets woher die Produkte stammen.
    #shopLOCAL
     
  • Strom und Heizung
    Im Laufe der letzten 11 Jahre hat sich viel getan im Lisetta:
    Investition in Luft- und Wasserwärmepumpen
    Austausch des Ölkessels in einen effizienteren Gasbrenner
    Nutzung der Wärme der Kühlzellen zur Warmwasserbereitung
    Neu seit 2021: Hybridanlage (Kombi aus Photovoltaik & Solaranlage) reduziert den Gasverbrauch um 75%, rund 85 % des produzierten Stroms kann für den Eigenverbrauch genutzt werden und der Rest wird eingespeist.

„Das Konzept des Hotel Lisetta beruht vor allem auf Familiarität und Regionalität. Die Gäste erwartet ein bodenständiger Luxus, ein außergewöhnlich herzlicher Service und eine tiefe regionale Verbundenheit, welche sich von den verwendeten Materialien bis hin zu den verarbeiteten Produkten in der Küche erkennen lässt. In sämtlichen Bereichen wird auf Nachhaltigkeit geachtet.“

InfraCert GmbH

Umweltschutz

Zertifiziert und ausgezeichnet: GreenSign Level 5

GreenSign Level 5

Hurra, wir sind Nachhaltigkeitssieger!
Rund 923 von 1080 Punkte konnten wir im Prüfprozess (Audit) durch die InfraCert GmbH ergattern und somit das höchste GreenSign Level 5 erreichen. Unser Hotel Lisetta zählt damit zu den Nachhaltigkeitssiegern mit Vorbildcharakter. Zum Vergleich: Nur 11 Hotels von über 320 Zertifizierungen erreichen dieses Level.

Was ist das GreenSign Zertifikat eigentlich?
Es bestimmt den Nachhaltigkeitsgrad eines Hotels und setzt dabei auf einen umfassenden Kriterienkatalog sowie einer strengen Überprüfung aller Angaben – auch vor Ort! Bei Prüfungsabschluss wird das Nachhaltigkeitslevel festgelegt, welches von Level 1 (ausbaufähig) bis Level 5 (überzeugend) reicht. Die Zertifizierung findet durch unabhängige Prüfer statt und alle drei Jahre wiederholt. Überprüft werden folgende Bereiche: Umwelt (Energie, Wasser, Abfall), Einkauf, Regionalität und Verkehr, Biodiversität, Qualitätsmanagement und nachhaltige Entwicklung, Management und Kommunikation, soziale und wirtschaftliche Verantwortung.

Die neue Generation

Drei Kinder werden geboren und dennoch bekommen die beiden alles unter einen Hut. Sohn Markus träumt schon als kleiner Bub davon Landwirt zu werden, sodass der Meringerhof (2001) angekauft wird. 2008 kommt die Leitenschenke dazu, um die sich fortan Tochter Sonja kümmert. 2011 wird die Pension Brigitte verkauft und das Hotel Lisetta erworben.

Mut zur Veränderung

Das Hotel ist eine Herausforderung. Ein großes Projekt, denn das gesamte Haus muss nicht nur renoviert, sondern auch umgebaut werden. Flavio ist sich sicher: dieses Hotel hat Potenzial. 2013 schließt Lisa die Hotelfachschule ab und steigt in den elterlichen Betrieb mit ein: sie blüht auf, die Liebe zum Gastgewerbe liegt ihr ebenso im Blut, wie ihren Eltern. Flavio, Brigitte, Tochter Lisa und Freund Tobias sind ein eingespieltes Team. Die Philosophie „love for people“ spiegelt sich in allen Bereichen wider. In einfachen Worten? Die Liebe zur Berufung. Denn Familie De Dea liebt was sie tut. Selbst dann, wenn mal etwas nicht ganz rund läuft und nicht ganz „perfetto“ ist.

Lisetta

Lisetta

Auch wenn es vielleicht auf den ersten Blick so scheint, als wäre das Hotel nach Gastgeberin Lisa benannt worden, war dem nicht so. Das Hotel trug bereits diesen Namen, als es die Familie vor 11 Jahren erworben hatte. Doch wer weiß, vielleicht war es einfach Schicksal …

„Die Welt verändert sich durch dein Vorbild,
nicht durch deine Meinung.“

Paulo Coelho

 

Hier bleiben keine Wünsche offen

Den Service, die Freundlichkeit aller Mitarbeiter und der Betreiber sowie die Kundenorientierung haben wir nirgends besser erlebt. Hier ist der Gast König. Hinzu kommen hochwertige Produkte (teilweise aus Eigenproduktion) beim Essen, eine super Küche, ein toller Wellnessbereich, top Entspannung am Pool außen und eine tolle Lage mit super Aussicht.

Philipp - Holidaycheck

Bestes Hotel ever

Das freundlichste Hotel (Personal) aller Zeiten. Wir hatten wieder eine wundervolle Woche und freuen uns schon auf das nächste mal. Jeder Wunsch wird einem von den Lippen abgelesen.

Wolfgang - HolidayCheck